No Make-Up by Zion.T

Yesterday, I watched Fantastic Duo’s 27th episode and Zion.T was one of the guest. The guest line up for the latest episode of FanDu was really good. Jo In Kwon (Deulgeukhwa’s vocalist) was on the throne, and being challenged by Lee Moon Sae (King of Ballad), Zion. T and Ock Joo Hyun (Fin.KL’s main vocalist).

And on 30 last minutes of the show, Zion.T got his turn to choose his duet partner. Three girls got picked, and before the 3:1 competition, each of the picked-participant had their impression stage, where they sang Zion.T’s song to him.

And one of the participant sang No Make-Up, which is already on my youtube playlist, because I really love this song, the lyrics really touching.

Here is the official video of the song. If you click the CC button, the English lyrics will pop-out. But, I will also put the lyrics in this post, so you can read it and feel what I feel.

No Make Up – English Translation Lyrics (가사 영어 번역)

With thick make-up on
And hair done nice
You leave the house looking beautiful

In high heels
And a short skirt
You look so amazing
But

You have no idea
How pretty you are when you wake from sleep

You have no idea
How beautiful you look as you get ready for bed

Stop looking in the mirror
Don’t worry about your weight
You’re already beautiful the way you are
No make up yeah, no make up yeah
No make up looks best on you

Instead of red lipstick
I like clear lip balm
More natural than the clouds in the sky

You seem tired, tough day maybe
Come rest in my arms baby

You obviously don’t know
How pretty your eyes are when they smile without eyeliner

You obviously don’t know
How bright your skin glows when you wash off the make-up

Stop looking in the mirror
Don’t worry about your weight
You’re already beautiful the way you are
No make up yeah, no make up yeah
No make up looks best on you

You don’t seem to get it, no matter how many times I say
Silly you
But I want to tell you again and again everyday
You’re beautiful

You’re already beautiful the way you are
No make up yeah, no make up yeah
No make up looks best on you

I bold the lyrics that I really like, Wooooaaaahh, how can he write such a beautiful song. Listening to this song, somehow makes me feel guilty for putting alot of things on my face. It also teach me to accept myself the way it is.

If a man say this to me, I can guarantee that I will cling myself on him. Hahahaha. This song is great right? Do you get why I like this song? You need to listen to it too, and you’ll also get eletrified by it, just like me hihihi. Happy listening and get immersed!

Leave a Reply

